Line up


The London Intl Ska Festival launched in 1988. Over the last 30 years we have hosted some of the biggest names in the history of ska music, and all it’s glorious offshoots including (in alphabetical order);

Bands / singers
100 Men
African Head Charge
Aggressors BC (Northern Ireland)
Laurel Aitken (Cuba)
Dennis Alcapone (Jamaica)
Almighty Uprisers
The Amphetameanies (Scotland)
Bob Andy (Jamaica)
Horace Andy (Jamaica)
Babylon Circus (France)
Back To The Planet
Bad Manners
Dave Barker (Dave and Ansell Collins – Jamaica)
The Beat
Beat Bahnof (Japan)
Beat Goes Bang
The Big Head
Bim Skala Bim (USA)
The Bionic Rats (Ireland)
Robb Blake
Blechreiz (Germany)
Bombskare (Scotland)
Ken Boothe (Jamaica)
Bottle of Moonshine (Belgium)
Dennis Bovell
The Braces (Germany)
The Brothers Ignatius
Buster Shuffle
The Busters (Germany)
By The Rivers
Capital Letters
Capone and the Bullets (Scotland)
Captain Accident & The Disasters (Wales)
The Caroloregians (Belgium)
Cartoon Violence (Wales)
Casino Royale (Italy)
Catch It Kebabs
The Clarendonians (Jamaica)
Johnny Clarke (Jamaica)
Stranger Cole (Jamaica)
Dave & Ansell Collins (Jamaica)
Hollie Cook
Counting Coins
Rhoda Dakar (The Bodysnatchers)
Neol Davies (The Selecter)
The Defekters
The Delegators
The Delerians (USA)
The Deltones
Desmond Dekker (Jamaica)
Dirty Revolution
The Downsetters
The Dualers
Dub Pistols
Alton Ellis (Jamaica)
Christopher Ellis
Roy Ellis (Symarip / Jamaica)
The English Beat
The Equators
Mark Foggo & The Skasters
Brinsley Forde (Aswad)
AJ Franklin (Chosen Few / Jamaica)
Otis Gayle (Jamaica)
General Roots
Gentleman’s Dub Club
Lynval Golding (The Specials)
Goldmaster All-stars
Vin Gordon aka Don Drummond jnr (Jamaica)
Owen Gray (Jamaica)
Marcia Griffiths (Jamaica)
Derrick Harriott (Jamaica)
Heavy ball
The Hempolics
James Hunter
The Hypocondriacs (Spain)
The Indecision
International Beat
Jazz Jamaica
Jimmy The Squirrel
Judge Dread
Junior Bill
Arthur Kay and The Originals
Keith and Tex (Jamaica)
King Zepha
Kinky Coo Coo’s (Spain)
The Kubricks
Leo & The LineUp (Denmark)
Les Ejectes (France)
Les Frelons (France)
The Liptones (Sweden)
Little Chief
The Loafers
Hugo Lobo (Argentina)
Los Granadians (Spain)
Mad Professor
Maddy Carty
Machtoc (France)
The Magic Touch (Germany)
Maroon Town
Bitty Mclean
Jackie Mendez (USA)
The Meow Meows
The Mighty Cosmics
Millie Manders
Miserable Man (Italy)
Misty In Roots
The Moon Invaders (Belgium)
Mr. Review (Holland)
Mr. T Bone (Italy)
Derrick Morgan (Jamaica)
Chris Murray (Canada)
Napoleon Solo (Denmark)
New Town Kings
The Nice Guys (Belgium)
No Sports (Germany)
Freddie Notes (Jamaica)
The Original Aces
Giuliano Palma and The Bluebeaters (Italy)
Pama International
Panonia All-stars Ska Orchestra (Hungary)
Ken Parker (Jamaica)
Lee Scratch Perry (Jamaica)
Phoenix City All-stars
The Pietasters (USA)
The Pioneers (Jamaica)
Potato 5
The Pressure Tennants
Prince Buster (Jamaica)
Ranking Joe
Razika (Norway)
Reggae Choir
The Riffs
The Rifffs (Malta)
Roddy Radiation (The Specials)
Rico Rodriguez (Cuba)
Ed Rome
The Rudeboys (Wales)
Doreen Schaffer (Jamaica)
BB Seaton (The Gaylads)
The Selecter
The Sidewalk Doctors
The Simmertones
65 Mines Street (France)
Ska Cubano
The Skadows
Skaos (Germany)
Skin Deep
The Skints
Smiley & The Underclass
Smoke Like A Fish (Wales)
Sonic Boom Six
Special Beat
The Spitfires
The Splitters
Neville Staples (The Specials)
Steel Pulse perform Handsworth Revolution
The Supatones
The Talks
Carroll Thompson
The Lee Thompson Ska Orchestra (Madness)
The Toasters (USA)
Top Cats
Tree House Fire
Trenchtown (Ireland)
The Trojans
True Identity
Twinkle Brothers (Jamaica)
Two Tone Club (France)
The Uppertones (Italy)
The Upsessions (Holland)
Sir Horace Panter’s Uptown Ska Collective (The Specials)
U-Roy (Jamaica)
Delroy Wilson (Jamaica)
Zion Train

DJs / Sound Systems
3DJ (Funkdub)
Axis Valv-a-tron – Paul Huxtable
Mark Barrett (Pressure Drop)
Cello (Coast To Coast)
Channel One sound system
Andy Chesham (Club Ska)
Clive Chin (Randys – Jamaica)
Jim Cox
Festus Coxson (Coxson sound system)
Peter Craig
Martin Cueto (Argentina)
Rhoda Dakar (The Bodysnatchers/Special AKA)
Jerry Dammers (The Specials)
Dapper Dan
Little Diane
Dub Front Association (Belgium)
Dub Vendor All-stars
Dukes of Skazzard (Belgium)
Don Letts
Downbeat Melody sound system – Steve Rice
Dreadzone Sound System
Sonny Scully Evans
Fatboy Cliff
Fenomeno Show (Italy)
Sean Flowerdew (Pama Intl)
Asher G
Lynval Golding (The Specials)
Greedy G
Felix Hall
Alan Handscombe
Jean Paul (Right On)
Josh (The Skints)
Jumbo (Java Hi-Power)
Kaptin IsDead (Boomtown)
David Katz
Eric Keogh (FCS – USA)
Mark Lamarr
Chris Lane (Fashion)
Keith Lawrence (Mi Soul)
Likkle Minty
Lucky Cat Zoe (Resonance fm)
Nick Manasseh
Wendy May (Locomotion)
Gaz Mayall
Metro (Metro Downbeat)
Natty Bo (Ska Cubano)
Papa Face (Dub Vendor)
Chris Peckings
Pirates Crew sound system (Belgium)
Potato 5 DJ set: Martin Aberdeen and Spider
Jamie Renton
Ras Digby
Eddie Regal
David Rodigan
Tommy Rock A Shaka (Japan)
Lili Rudies (France)
Ruffy TNT (Mexico)
SFL sound system
Barrie Sharpe
Ali Skaba
Ska Beat Pete
Skankin Steve
Andy Smith
Solution Sound System
Sounds & Pressure lo-fi – Phil Bush
Okawa Takeshi (The Ska Flames – Japan)
Angus Taylor
Tessa (The Slits)
Texas Ranger
Tighten Up crew: Mistah Brown, Champian & Tim P
Chris Tofu
Time Tunnel: Nanker Phelge, Liam Curtin, Sean Bright & Boy About Town
Triton sound system (Mexico)
Dave Walker (Thursday Night Fish Fry)
Wassie One
Gladdy Wax sound system
Tim Wells
Zinc Fence (Catch A Fire)

Bunny Lee – I Am The Gorgon
Dance Craze
Legends of Ska
Take It or Leave It

> > > > > >